I can read…

March 22, 2010 at 2:24 pm (Uncategorized)

Not a lot of things to really update you guys on; fairly normal school week. So, I thought I would upload my reading list (as it is as of now). I have really been bragging about lately; so, I thought rather than talking about it incessantly, I would go ahead and share it. *sorry guys!* I don’t know why I’m so darn excited about it. I feel like a kid again. It makes me happy. I scrounge for English books at the local library and make do with whatever they have that strikes my fancy at the moment. Their collection is not too bad. My reading list is rather short – I just started it a month ago (February). But hopefully it will soon be a very long list (provided I continue to find the time in btwn work). I am issuing all challenges to people who’d like to offer up their book list. We can have a read-off. Ha ha 

Melody’s Literary List of Success

  1. Old School – Tobias Wolff
  2. My Uncle Oswald – Roald Dahl
  3. Howl’s Moving Castle – Diana Wynee Jones
  4. The Catcher in the Rye – J.D. Salinger
  5. My Sister’s Keeper – Jodi Picoult
  6. Confessions of a Shopaholic – Sophie Kinsella
  7. Ten Sorry Tales – Mick Jackson
  8. The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks – E. Lockhart
  9. The Book of Lost Things – John Connolly
  10. The Man of My Dreams – Curtis Sittenfeld
  11. Alice in Wonderland – Lewis Carroll

***In the works***

  • A Clockwork Orange – Anthony Burgess
  • Catch-22  – Joseph Heller

Permalink 6 Comments